After Hours Emergencies Council Directory Staff Directory
Main Office
1123 North Shore Road
Algonquin Highlands, ON K0M 1J1

Phone: 705-489-2379
Fax: 705-489-3491
Email: info@algonquinhighlands.ca

Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed for public holidays.

Dorset Satellite Office
P.O. Box 99, 1051 Main Street
Dorset, ON  P0A 1E0

Phone: 705-766-2211
Fax: 705-766-9688
Email: info@algonquinhighlands.ca

Hours of Operation:

Tuesday and Thursday, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Closed for public holidays.

Trails Office (Haliburton Highlands Water Trails)
20130 Highway #35 North (at the Frost Centre)
Algonquin Highlands, ON

Phone: 705-766-9033
Fax: 705-766-2402
Email: trails@algonquinhighlands.ca

Mailing Address:
Township of Algonquin Highlands
1123 North Shore Road, Algonquin Highlands, ON K0M 1J1

Campsite Reservations:  Toll free reservations can be made
by phone at 1-866-364-4498, 8am – 11pm, 7 days a week

Reserve Now Button to take you to the Water Trails Reservation Page

Online reservations are encouraged.

Hours of Operation:

May to August
Open 7 days a week
Sunday to Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday and Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

September to October
Open 7 days a week
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

November to April
Open 7 days a week (except public holidays)
10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

AFTER HOURS EMERGENCIES

For all emergencies involving fire, threat to life, health or safety, please call 911.

For Public Works and roads-related emergencies requiring after-hours assistance, please call:
        In the Geographic Township of Stanhope - 705-754-5450
        In the Geographic Townships of Sherborne, McClintock and Livingstone - 705-854-0303

Your call will be directed to an appropriate Public Works representative and you’ll be able to leave a message identifying the nature of your request for assistance. You’ll receive a response to your call as soon as possible. Should you not receive a response to your concerns within a reasonable period of time, please use our second contact at 705-854-0202.

Council Directory 

Click Here

Staff Directory

Administration
Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk Angie Bird abird@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.222
Administrative Assistant Kirstie Kay kkay@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.227
Finance
Treasurer/Deputy Clerk Tammy McKelvey tmckelvey@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.228
Deputy Treasurer Caitlin Kooger ckooger@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.229
Treasury Assistant - Taxation Kathy Daniels kdaniels@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.223
Treasury Assistant - Reception/AR Sheri Whiteway swhiteway@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.221
Public Works
Operations Manager Mike Thomas mthomas@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.225
Public Works Supervisor - Stanhope Adam Thorn athorn@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2600
Public Works Supervisor - Dorset Richard Keown rkeown@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-2912
Environmental Coordinator Ryan Sisson rsisson@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.232
Planning
Planner Sean O'Callaghan socallaghan@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.224
Building & By-Law Enforcement
Chief Building Official/By-Law Officer David Rogers drogers@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.226
Deputy Chief Building Official/By-Law Officer Greg Moore gmoore@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-489-2379 ext.230
Parks, Recreation & Trails
Parks, Recreation & Trails Manager Chris Card ccard@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-9033
Recreation Programing Supervisor Melissa Alfano drc@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-9968
Trails Supervisor Dylan Reynolds dreynolds@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-9033
Haliburton-Stanhope Municipal Airport
Airport Manager Cam Loucks cloucks@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-754-2611
Algonquin Highlands Fire Services
Fire Chief Mike Cavanagh mcavanagh@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-0010
Training Officer Tony Remmig tremmig@algonquinhighlands.ca 705-766-0010